Indonesia has giving a visa-free facility to 169 countries under the new visa regulation. Passport holders of certain countries in the regulation are exempted for having a visa to enter Indonesia. The visa exemption valid only for 30 days, non-extendable or convertible into another kind of stay permit.

The visa exemption facility can be used for tourism, family visit, social visit, art and cultural, government duty, to deliver a speech or attend a seminar, international exhibition, meetings with head office or representative office in Indonesia, or transit.

The 169 countries, special administrative regions of a country, and entities are:

Foreigners from following countries should be able to apply for Visa on Arrival:

Foreigners from other countries need to apply for visit visa in Indonesian embassy as following procedures:

For further information, AIPHC participants may contact Indonesian embassy in their respective countries.

©2017, Faculty of Public Health

Universitas Andalas